Karimi Chouyouti, artist from Benin, Porto Novo

Karimi Chouyouti, artist from Benin, Porto Novo.
He had been moving in the art scene of Paris for a long time, commuting between the continents – Europe and Africa. Assisted BLACKMAP, the cultural portal for black cultures, worked as a journalist in the cultural sector for institutions, artists, media. Karimi was a consultant at the Communication Agency 1717 International, managed the work for “Wake up Africa” ​​and supervised special events on sustainable development in Congo. He has taken up the cause of humanitarian aid to this day and is practicing it in a beautiful project in Benin.

Inspired by the collaboration with French and German artists, he has taken the brush himself, realizing that he would like to place his life more intensively in the light of painting and drawing. Intensive studies of his own, as well as the collaboration with other artists got him on the track.

In his images one can see his roots in the country Benin, it jumps right into the eye of the beholder. He would now like to place his wonderful works in the service of humanity, too. Please look for yourself, Karimi really takes us to West Africa.
If you are interested in one of the paintings of Karimi Chouyouti, write to art-for-africa.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: German French

Karimi Chouyouti, Künstler aus Benin, Porto Novo

Er war lange in der Kunstszene von Paris unterwegs. Pendelte zwischen den Kontinenten – Europa und Afrika. Betreute BLACKMAP, das Kulturportal für schwarze Kulturen, arbeitete als Journalist im Kulturbereich für Institutionen, Künstler, Medien. Karimi war Consultant der Communication Agency 1717 International, hat die Arbeiten für „Wake up Africa“ gesteuert und Sonderaktionen zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung in Kongo betreut. Humanitäre Hilfe hat er sich bis heute auf seine Fahnen geschrieben und praktiziert dies in einem schönen Projekt in Benin.

Angeregt durch die Zusammenarbeit mit französischen und deutschen Künstlern griff er selbst zum Pinsel und erkannte, dass er sein Leben verstärkt in das Licht der malerischen und zeichnerischen Kunst stellen möchte. Intensive Eigenstudien, aber auch die Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Künstlern brachten ihn auf seinen Weg.

In seinen Bildern erkennt man seine Wurzeln im Land Benin, das springt dem Betrachter gleich ins Auge. Seine wunderbaren Werke möchte er nun auch in den Dienst der Humanität stellen. Bitte schauen Sie selbst, Karimi Chouyouti nimmt uns wirklich mit nach Westafrika.

Wenn Sie eines der Werke von Karimi interessiert, schreiben Sie uns mail@art-for-africa.com.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: Englisch Französisch