Jürgen_Wassmuth PortraitJürgen Wassmuth, Dortmund – Photography art

Born as a Westphalian, with 9 he had his first camera and photographed turkeys, flown out from the school at 17, he then studied in spite of always being elsewhere than he wanted. He learnt Accounting meanwhile is forgotten again. He has made many travels and noted to be an artist, ever since the happy philanthropist.

Photographer, author, lecturer and coach. He studied economics first, then photo design at the University of Applied Science in Dortmund and the Parsons School of Design in New York. The atmosphere is for him conception and tells of the character of the landscape, the portrait or the industrial space. Dialogue between image, time and space are the core themes of his artistic work, in which he also realizes art film portraits and multi-media photo installations for theaters and public events as well as concepts for mobile exhibition forms.

His works can be found in the collections of the Hoesch Museum and the Museum of Art and Cultural History of Dortmund, the Ruhr Museum Essen, the Leica Gallery Wetzlar, the Museum Ludwig Cologne and the Lehmbruck Museum Duisburg. He held workshops at the Dortmund University of Applied Sciences, the University of Moscow, the Parsons School of Design in Paris and New York, as well as various photo schools and art academies in Germany. He is a member of the German Society for Photography and lives in Dortmund.

More on the homepage: www.juergenwassmuth.de and Jürgen Wassmuth on the Videokanal youtube … “Filigrane light paintings

If you want to buy a picture from Jürgen Wassmuth … “art for africa”.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: GermanFrench

Jürgen_Wassmuth PortraitJürgen Wassmuth, Dortmund – Fotokunst

Als Westfale geboren, mit 9 die erste Kamera bekommen und Truthähne fotografiert, mit 17 von der Schule geflogen, dann zum Trotz studiert und immer woanders gewesen als er wollte. Buchhaltung gelernt und wieder vergessen. Viele Reisen gemacht und gemerkt, Künstler zu sein, seitdem glücklicher Philantrop.

Fotograf, Autor, Dozent und Coach. Er studiert zunächst Wirtschaftswissenschaften, dann Foto-Design an der University of Applied Science in Dortmund und der Parsons School of Design in New York. Atmosphäre ist für ihn Konzeption und erzählt vom Charakter der Landschaft, dem Portrait oder dem industriellen Raum. Dialogformen zwischen Bild, Zeit und Raum sind die Kernthemen seiner künstlerischen Arbeit, in der er auch Kunstfilmportraits und multi-mediale Fotoinstallationen für Theater und öffentliche Veranstaltungen, sowie Konzepte für mobile Ausstellungsformen realisiert.

Seine Arbeiten sind zu finden in den Sammlungen des Hoesch-Museum und dem Museum für Kunst- und Kulturgeschichte Dortmund, dem Ruhr-Museum Essen, der Leica-Galerie Wetzlar, dem Museum Ludwig Köln und dem Lehmbruck Museum Duisburg. Er führte Workshops an der Fachhochschule Dortmund, der Universität in Moskau, an der Parsons School of Design in Paris und New York sowie verschiedenen Fotoschulen und Kunstakademien in Deutschland. Er ist Mitglied der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Photographie und lebt in Dortmund.

Mehr auf der Homepage: www.juergenwassmuth.de und Jürgen Wassmuth auf dem Videokanal youtube … „Filigrane Lichtgemälde“

Wenn Sie ein Bild von Jürgen Wassmuth erwerben möchten … MAIL an „art for africa“

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: Englisch Französisch